early

I gave us an early Christmas present.

DSC_0295

This is one of my favorite photos from our summer road trip. (Click here for more on that.)  The fish were jumping all around this dock at our Cedar Key cottage, and M was on the look-out for more action. It’s my first time getting a large print (12×12) from mpix.com, and they did not disappoint. The frame is from Ikea.

It was crazy hard to get a photo of this without SOMETHING being reflected in the glass. You can sort of see a painting I did in high school in the center right, and a few Christmas lights on the lower left. Now I need to find a photo I love just as much of my boy to put on the other side of the room…

Comments are wonderful, but the sun doesn't rise and set upon them. Share your thoughts, or merely ponder them in your heart. I'm glad you're here, either way.

