month in review: one

I’ve been 35 for one month now, and what have I got to show for it? Let’s see… I:

* enjoyed a gorgeous and peaceful Christmas
* have read three books (far fewer than is normal)
* cooked the best pot roast ever to exist in the history of pot roast
* watched all the Christmas movies I wanted to watch
* mailed three actual letters, including one to Korea
* taken in a Broadway musical for the first time in years (Mary Poppins)
* listened to Britten’s ‘Ceremony of Carols’ no fewer than 10 times
* went to my first Hanukkah party
* won my first game of dreidel
* landed a real live doula client due in January

Not too shabby.

Comments are wonderful, but the sun doesn't rise and set upon them. Share your thoughts, or merely ponder them in your heart. I'm glad you're here, either way.